House Style

House Style2018-05-02T12:32:35+00:00
TIMELESSLY CLASSC, YET STILL SICKING

Certainly we are able to hand-tailor a suit in every possible way and exactly to your wishes — however, all master tailors develop their own personal style and tradition over time: the so called “house style”

LONDON, MILANO AND NAPOLI

Therefore even the timelessly classic suits differ not only between London, Milano or Napoli in their local tailoring traditions, but also among the local tailors themselves.

MUNICH — HOTSPOT BETWEEN NORTH AND SOUTH

Munich is a hotspot between north and south, not only regarding its heavily Italian influenced architecture but especially in its typical lifestyle. Also the fashion developed to a characteristic mélange: today Italian nonchalance, tomorrow a tweed suit in the British tradition and the day after a Bavarian loden jacket — everything matches perfectly.

SICKING STYLE

Our house style ist mostly comparable with the English influenced style of northern Italian tailors. A natural shoulder with only marginal shoulder padding, a soft transition of the shoulder into the sleeve (“soft tailoring”), only minor structuring of the chest and a perfect formal balancing. Hand-tailored to the highest standards that can bear any comparison with the world’s most prestigeous tailoring houses.

House Style

House Style2018-04-26T14:51:09+00:00
ZEITLOS KLASSISCH UND DOCH SICKING

Natürlich können wir einen handgefertigten Anzug in jeder möglichen Weise und exakt nach Ihren Wünschen für Sie anfertigen – und doch hat jeder Herrenschneider über die Jahre seinen eigenen „Stil des Hauses“ entwickelt: den House Style, wie man in England sagt.

LONDON, MAILAND UND NEAPEL

Daher unterscheiden sich auch klassische und zeitlose Anzüge nicht nur zwischen London, Mailand oder Neapel und den dort herrschenden Schneidertraditionen, sondern auch zwischen den jeweils dort ansässigen Schneidern.

MÜNCHEN – BRENNPUNKT ZWISCHEN NORD UND SÜD

Nicht nur mit seiner Architektur, sondern auch hinsichtlich seines Lebensgefühls war und ist München Brennpunkt zwischen Nord und Süd. Und so fusioniert auch die Mode zu einer ganz besonderen Melange: heute trägt man italienische Lässigkeit, morgen einen englisch geschnittenen Tweedanzug und übermorgen einen „Tegernseer“ aus heimischem Loden.

SICKING STYLE

Unser Stil ist am ehesten mit dem relativ stark an England orienteren Schnitt der norditalienischen Schneider vergleichbar. Natürliche Schultern mit wenig Polsterung, weicher Übergang der Schultern in den Ärmel („Soft Tailoring”), nur leichte Strukturierung des Oberkörpers sowie eine perfekte formale Ausbalancierung. Und das alles in einer Qualität, die sich mit den besten Schneidern der Welt messen kann.